Salzburg province

Salzburg, or more precisely the Salzburg province, is divided into five districts: Flachgau, Tennengau, Pongau, Pinzgau and Lungau.

Hiking trails, mountain lakes, sparse forests and breathtaking mountain scenery - vacations in the Salzburg province offer you activity, relaxation and discovery in our neighboring country Austria. 

More info can be found here.

Hiking in Pongau

Experience for the whole family

In Salzburg's Pongau region, with its numerous alpine pastures, green valleys and gentle peaks, hiking is great fun for the whole family. On adventurous mountains with exciting themed hiking trails, the hiking tour becomes an eventful journey of discovery. An overview of this hiking offer is provided by the free family hiking guide with attractive packages and child-friendly accommodations.


From our destination Salzburg you have direct connection with the ÖBB to many places in the Salzburger Land.

Fotos: Shambhala / Adobe Stock